Welcome to Building Others Up

Welcome to my new blog. My name is Joey Basta. Blogs seem to be the in thing these days so I thought I might as well get with it. Here you will read articles and stories that will encourage your walk with Christ. I hope that you will tag along with me for this wonderful ride that we call the “The Christian Walk.” so Lets go !!!

About Joey Basta

My passion is to build you up in all areas of life.
This entry was posted in Encouragement. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to Building Others Up

  1. Thanks for sharing this, Joey. A blog devoted to encouraging one another in our Christian walks is a great idea. Most Christian websites have ARTICLES encouraging readers to walk with Christ, but they can get a little discouraging when they remind you of how you are failing (after all, the writer sounds like HE has it all together, but the READER realizes his own weakness). We may need a venue where we can tell each other, “Been there; done that; I blew it like that too; I struggle with temptation in that area. Here’s what works for me. I’m praying for you.”

    Keep me posted. Take care and God bless.

Leave a Reply

