Prayer Walkin

Prayer Walkin …. This is something that I love to do. I have been doing this for many many years. Since I always loved walking, it was obvious that when I became a follower of Christ, I would be walking and praying at the same time.

I find that praying (talking) to our Lord while I walk sets the mode as if I was actually walking with a friend (which we are friends of God) and talking with them. And this is exactly what I do when I prayer walk. I am actually walking with Christ as I talk with Him about my day, my week, whats been happening, whats been on my mind, my hurts, my concerns AND I talk with our Lord about others & Pastors who are in need of prayer (I put out prayers boxes in our apartment complex laundry room. Click here to watch video on how I make prayer boxes ).

We have a great trail in our apartment complex that I love to spend time on. Its not to long but its a place where I can be alone with the Lord and be in His presence. We also have many lakes that I walk around. We have awesome nature also …. I love to hear the birds sing praises to our Lord as I am walking. Being in nature and outside brings me to such a closeness to our Lord, I feel so much closer to Him outside rather then inside.

Another benefit other then spiritual health …. is also physical health. Getting into a pattern of DAILY Prayer Walking (along with Daily Bible Study) will help you to get rid of stress and those extra pounds. Faith & Health go hand in hand and we should take care of both our spiritual & physical health.

So get out there and spend time with the Lord DAILY so you can build up your relationship with the Lord  &  your physical Health. Pray without ceasing & take care of the Lords temple which is your body.

I’m leaving right now to get my “Prayer Walkin” On!

Add value to this post by adding your comment.

Do you Prayer Walk?
Where do you go?
How has it benefited you? 

About Joey Basta

My passion is to build you up in all areas of life.
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

